Battle Forge

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Battle Forge

Post by Devil on Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:04 pm

So... is anyone out there playing this? ^^

I started playing last night, only went through the tutorials and read some newbie tips on their forum. But damn...it's a lot to take in all at the same time Razz

Game seems interesting so far, and it's quite cool for a free game. So, I was wandering if anyone is playing: Gloom, Pirate? (I know you're compulsive gamers Razz)
Devil
I am a Babo in real life!

Clan : V

Back to top Go down

Re: Battle Forge

Post by Gloom on Thu Mar 25, 2010 2:58 pm

as a matter of fact I did a lot of magic the gathering, but didnt want to start this one cause you need real money = better "decks" Wink
Gloom

Clan : Star Clan

Back to top Go down

Post by Devil on Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:12 pm

Yeah, I've read about some players complaining in the past about that, but it seemed to have changed recently for some reason. Probably they balanced out the things.

Besides, you can get new cards without spending money. It seems you win gold and upgrade cards on every map (PvE and PvP) and you can exchange gold for cards or for those BF points (which you usually purchase with real money).
Granted that the process is probably slower, but still, it's a chance. And the way I see it, there are already so many cards and tactics that by the time I get to see and know my way around at least 50 % of them, I'll have enough gold to get some "better" cards.
Oh, and you can also trade cards with other players.

Well...i'll see how it goes Wink
Devil

Back to top Go down

Post by Cinc on Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:17 pm

I played Magic the gathering, looked fun. This might be interesting too so I'll check it out.
Cinc
Quality Poster.
Quality Poster.

Clan : >?<

Back to top Go down

Post by Pirate on Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:31 pm